Blue heron!

BirdPhotographers.net

Help Support BirdPhotographers.net:

R

Rene' Villela

_3007176 (1).jpg

Hello forum! Please let me introduce myself. My name is Rene' and I live in Northern Japan, Niigata Prefecture. This is my first post here and you'll be seeing me often from now on, if you guys aloud me!

I am a complete amateur. I've been shooting for over 20 years now but I really got serious about photography in 2006 when I bought my first Digital SLR. I found out that I love shooting birds (photographically speaking) and I've been doing it for over a year now. I am an active member in Photo Net and this is the second forum I registered. A member posted your URL over there and I came to visit. My jaw hit the floor when I saw the kind ow work you guys do here. Please, don't expect anything like it from me but with your help I am willing to learn. I also don't have the right equipment. My longest lens is a 300 f4 and some times I use it with a 1.7x converter therefor I am force to do some cropping. I read the guidelines and I'll try to behave! Since I am not familiar with all the little details, please feel free to call on me!

Sorry! It was not my intention to write a book but this got quiet long!

About this picture I'm posting: It was taking last Thursday. This little fellow is a city boy and it seems he is used to people so he let me get close enough. It was a taken with a Nikon D300 - AF-S 300 f/4 - TC 17e II 1.7x Aperture Priority f/6.7, 1/800 sec, ISO 200

I did some cropping and sharpening. I never PS my files. What ever I post is the way I took the shot. I shoot RAW and I do everything on Nikon Capture NX2. After I convert to JPGs I use Apple Aperture 2 to export files on the web.

Thank you for your time and of curse, your advices and critiques. I am not touchy at all so feel free to find every little defect on my shots! Thanks! Rene'

Last edited:
Rene San,
A warm welcome to you. We are happy to have you here.