Hello from Rio de Janeiro.

BirdPhotographers.net

Help Support BirdPhotographers.net:

fabiobernardino

Hi from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

I read the forum (not very often) and mostly the topics in "photography Gear"
http://www.birdphotographers.net/forums/forumdisplay.php/13-Photography-Gear
and "Digital Photography Workflow"
http://www.birdphotographers.net/forums/forumdisplay.php/11-Digital-Photography-Workflow

I shoot since I was 10 (I'm 41 now). I work as a system analyst and photography is a (serious) hobby.
I intend to post more often (images), maybe one image per week. Unfortunately there are too much forums, work and so little time.

I'm a big fan of Roger Clark posts (and work) and is the main reason I decided to pay for the subscription to give some kind of return for the great source of (very good) information this forum provides. Also I hope that this forces me to participate more. Please feel free to correct my grammar as English is my second language (Portuguese is our language and Buenos Aires IS NOT in Brazil :) just to remember...)

If you ever come to Rio I hope I can provide you with some useful information.

My photographic activities nowadays are (which I intend to post in the correct forum when appropriate):
- deciding which macro lens to get (Sigma 150/2.8 OS, Sigma 150/2.8 "non OS", Sigma 70/2.8, Canon 100/2.8) ;
- finding the time to calibrate my lenses with the 7D (a lot of topics, I have read them all. Thank you!) ;
- researching about wildlife at the surroundings of Paraty (Rio de Janeiro) (going there in September) ;
- researching about wildlife in Iguassu Falls (going there in October) ;
- keeping up with the backlog of thousands photos of previous trips and events that have to be catalogued and processed ;

I think that's all for now.

Best regards,